What is Triple Lock Down in Kerala ? Here is the answer

People in Kerala are searching these days for the meaning and restrictions of the word Triple Lock Down. Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan said in his press meet that the Triple Lockdown will be imposed from 12 midnight on 17.05.2021 on wards. These are the restrictions imposed in triple lockdown. Triple lock down means strict restrictions will be imposed to limit the spreading of corona virus.

The triple lockdown will be held in Thiruvananthapuram, Ernakulam, Thrissur and Malappuram districts from midnight tomorrow.

Triple Lock Down Kerala Restrictions:

Only one way will be allowed to enter and exit the districts where the triple lockdown has been declared.

The task of control will be divided into zones and handed over to higher police officials.

Drone inspection to find out if there are crowds.

Strict action against quarantine violators.

Community kitchens and popular hotels will operate.

10,000 police personnel will be deployed

Pharmacy and petrol pump will be opened.

Grocery store and bakery on alternate days.

Newspaper and milk must be delivered to homes before 6 am.

Travel permit for air and train passengers.

Banks on Tuesdays and Fridays.

Co-operative Banks on Mondays and Thursdays.

District boundaries will be closed.

It will be completely closed except for one road for inward and outward travel

District wise lock down restrictions may vary. Detailed list of restrictions and sanctions will be updated here in the evening for Triple lock down in Trivandrum, Triple lock down in Ernakulam, Triple lock down in Thrissur, Triple lock down in Malappuram.