Saturday, August 13, 2022
HomeNewsKeralaKerala Sahitya Akademi Awards 2021 announced!! Check the winners!!

Kerala Sahitya Akademi Awards 2021 announced!! Check the winners!!

The Kerala Sahitya Akademi announced its 2021 awards on Wednesday.

R Rajasree and Vinoy Thomas shared the award for the best novel, ‘Kalyaniyennum Dakshayaniyennum Perulla Randu Sthreekalude Katha’ and ‘Puttu’ respectively. Anwar Ali won the poetry award for his work ‘Mehaboob Express’.

Devdas VM bagged the short story award for his work ‘Vazhi Kandupidikkunnavar’.

Noted short story writer Vaisakhan and literary critic Prof KP Sankaran were awarded the fellowship. They will become distinguished members of the Akademi.

Other awards include:

Drama- Pradeep Mandoor
Literary Criticism- N. Ajayakumar
Scientific Literature- Dr Gopakumar Cholayil
Autobiography- Prof TJ Joseph, M Kunhaman
Travelogue- Venu
Translation – Aymanam John
Children’s Literature- Raghunath Paleri
Comedy- Ann Pally

The award includes a cash prize of 25,000 rupees, a plaque and a certificate. For distinguished members, the award consists of Rs 50,000, gold medal of two sovereign, a citation, a medallion and a plaque.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular